Saturday Seminar Series – Upcoming Seminars

Fall 2021

Fall 2021 

  • Sep 04           Prof. Debabrata Goswami, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India.
        • “Towards Light as a Reagent and Product : Spatiotemporal Control with   femtosecond lasers”
  • Sep 11            Prof. G Jayamurugan, Institute of Nano Science & Technology, Mohali. India.
        • "Biomass, Carbon dot, Sugar, Light, Fuel, Organic Transformations, Nano & Sustainable Technologies: A Cocktail in Catalysis"
  • Sep 18            Dr. Prasad Baghavatulla, CSIR-National Chemical Laboratory, Pune, India.
        •  "Molecular tools for controlling nanoparticle size, dispersional stability and their assemblies"
  • Sep 25            Prof. Apurba L. Koner, IISER Bhopal, India.
        • "Understanding Sub-cellular Physical Properties with Molecular Reporter"
  • Oct 02            Dr. Murthy Gudipathi,    JPL, Caltech, Pasadena. USA.
        • "Water, Organics, Energy, and Life - On Earth and Beyond"'
  • Oct 09           Dr. V. Jayathirtha Rao,   CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Hyderabad, India. "TBA"
  • Oct 16            Prof. Massimo Olivucci, Bowling Green State University (BGSU), Ohio, USA.  "TBA".
  • Oct 23            Professor Anna Gudmundsdottir, University of Cincinnatti, Cincinatti, Ohio, USA.   "TBA"
  • Oct 30            Prof. Tushar Kanti Mukherjee, Indian Institute of Technology Indore, Indore, India.   "TBA"
  • Novr 06         Prof. Arijit K De, IISER Mohali, India.    "TBA"
  • Nov 13            Prof. Peter Lu, Bowling Green State University (BGSU), Ohio, USA.   "TBA"
  • Nov 20           Prof. Saptarshi Mukherjee, IISER Bhopal, India.
        •  "Spectroscopy of Luminescent Metal Nanoclusters"
  • Oct 09              Dr V Jayathirtha Rao, CSIR-IICT, India,
        • “Organic Materials for Emerging Applications: Design, Synthesis, Characterization and Device Fabrication”
  • Oct 16              Prof Massimo Olivucci, BGSU, USA.
        • “The Chemistry of Conical Intersection”
  • Oct 23              Prof Anna Gudmundsdottir, Univ. Cincinnati, Ohio, USA.
        • “Elucidating Reaction Mechanism and Photodynamic Behavior of Organic Azide Crystals”
  • Oct 30              Prof Tushar Kanti Mukherjee, IIT Indore, Inida, “Understanding and Exploring the Optoelectronic Properties of Hybrid Coacervate Droplet”
  • Nov 06             Prof Arijit K De, IISER Mohali, India, “A tutorial on coherent multidimensional spectroscopy”
  • Nov 13            Prof Peter H Lu, BGSU, USA, “Probing Single-Molecule Interfacial Electron Transfer at Organic-Inorganic Interfaces”
  • Nov 20             Prof Saptarshi Mukherjee, IISER Bhopal, India, “Spectroscopy of Luminescent Metal Nanoclusters”
  • Nov 27              Thanksgiving Break
  • Dec 04             Prof Kana M Sureshan, IISER Trivandrum, India, “Crystalline Polymers via Topochemical Azide Alkyne Cycloaddition (TAAC) reaction”
  • Dec 11             Presentations by Students
        • Mr Sujit Ghosh, University of Miami, Coral Gables. (Advisor: Prof. V. Ramamurthy), “A Study on a Less Investigated Phototrigger: Thiocoumarins”
        • Ms Neethu K M, INST Mohali, India. (Advisor: Prof. G Jayamurugan), “Nanoreactors mediated formation and transformation of Donor-substituted Tetracyanobutadiene Chromophores”
        • Lakshmy Kannadi Valloli, BGSU. (Advisor: Prof. J. Sivaguru), “Exploiting Excited State Processes to Uncover New Photochemical Reactivity”
        • Young Ju Yun, University of Illinois, Chicago. (Advisor: Prof. Jean-Luc Ayitou), “Triplet Photodynamics and anti-Stokes Photoluminescence in Organic Donor-Acceptor Dyads”
  • Dec 18             Dr Arunkumar Natarajan, GE Aviation, Mason, Ohio, “Organic/Photosensitive Materials in 2D-, 3D- Industrial applications”

Prof. Vaidhyanathan Ramamurthy, University of Miami, Coral Gables, Florida, USA.

Prof. Jayaraman Sivaguru, Bowling Green State University, Ohio, USA.

Prof. Linda Shimizu, University of South Carolina, South Carolina, USA.

Prof. Anoklase Jean-Luc Ayitou, Ilinois Institute of Technology, Ilinois, USA.

Prof. J. Nithyanandhan, National Chemical Laboratory-Pune, Maharashtra, India.

Prof. G. Jayamurugan, Institute of Nano Science and Technology, Mohali, India.

Skip to toolbar