, , ,

New members of the Gamma Upsilon chapter Phi Alpha Theta were inducted on Friday, May 2nd in the Bowen-Thompson Student Union as part of the Department of History’s Excellence in History celebration. Phi Alpha Theta is the History honorary at Bowling Green State University. While initiates must fulfill a GPA and history credit hour requirement, the Gamma Upsilon chapter of Phi Alpha Theta is heavily involved in planning events for the entire history department.

New initiates for the 2013-2014 school year are: Deborah J. Carden, Jennifer Nicole Corwin, Christopher J. Duda, Michael A. Ginnetti, Katherine C. Kleffner, Alexandria J. Kuznicki, Lawrence P. Mulligan, Kyle Ratliff, Matthew Strobel, and Meghan Wonderley.

New initiates were greeted by Gamma Upsilon Chapter President Joe Faykosh and Vice President Rachel Pawlowicz, received a rose and certificate, and completed the Membership Oath, promising to uphold the search for Truth in their historical endeavors.