Children’s Literature Awards Announced Today

    It’s Newbery Award time! The American Library Association has once again awarded the annual youth media awards to deserving authors and illustrators who published exemplary work in 2012.  The winners are:

Newbery Medal: The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate

Caldecott Medal:  This is Not My Hat by John Klassen

Printz Award:  In Darkness by Nick Lake

Geisel Award:  Up, Tall, and High by Ethan Long

These and many more can be viewed on the ALA website.

Recent Posts

Latest Links