ACS students, affiliated faculty win BGSU-wide awards!

At the BGSU Graduate Student Senate (GSS) Awards, ACS students and an ACS-affiliated faculty member were honored for excellence in research, teaching, and administration.  As is often the case, ACS was the most decorated of all BGSU graduate programs.

Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award
Melinda Lewis and April Manalang.  Also nominated: Johnanna Gans and Lisa Woronzoff

Distinguished Thesis Award
Nominated: Rebecca Testerman

Distinguished Dissertation Award
Nominated: April Manalang (this award has yet to be adjudicated).

Outstanding Contributor to Graduate Education
Dr. Vikki Krane, HMSLS and ACS-affiliated faculty member

Jill Carr Outstanding Graduate Student Award
Nominated: Lisa Woronzoff

Outstanding Administrative Assistant Award
JoAnna Murphy.  Also nominated: Abby Van Vlerah

Colloquium Paper Participant
JoAnna Murphy

Charles E. Shanklin Award for Research Excellence
Johnanna Ganz

This entry was posted in Faculty achievements, Grad student achievements and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.